Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search Complete
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Featured
Business Source Complete
A scholarly business database, providing bibliographic and full text content, including full text of the Harvard Business Review.
Featured
EBSCO Ebooks
Ebooks from EBSCO in a wide variety of topics.
Featured
Janes Country Intelligence
Country Intelligence provide subscribers with the most current, in-depth and impartial analysis of political, economic, social, military, defense, and foreign affairs, along with security profiles.
Featured
Janes World Insurgency and Terrorism
This resource delivers in-depth information and contextual analysis on 250+ non-state armed groups, in addition to offering at-a-glance briefings on immediate concerns and international incidents.
Featured
JSTOR
Digital archive of leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs.
CARL subscribes to Arts & Sciences I, II, III, V, VI, VII and Security Studies.
Featured
JSTOR Security Studies (Journals and Research Reports)
Explore a wide range of journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of security studies. This content looks at security studies through a broad lens, encompassing research on international security and peace and conflict studies from all corners of the globe.
Featured
Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. Provides cover-to-cover full text to nearly 300 journals.
Featured
Newswires
The Associated Press Newswire (formerly AP NewsMonitor collection) is a full-text database that contains harvested news from the Associated Press. When a link to a news story is clicked, you are brought to the Detailed Record and HTML Full Text of the story.
Featured
ProQuest Databases
ProQuest databases provides a single source for scholarly journals, newspapers, reports, working papers, and datasets along with millions of pages of digitized historical primary sources and more than 450,000 ebooks.
Featured
U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest)
U.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, U.S. Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal.
Web News
Web News provides near real-time access to thousands of top news feeds from around the globe. This collection includes over 14,000 feeds covering a range of business and general news topics. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record.
Featured
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
American History in Video
People who witness notable historic moments, either in real time or on film, remember forever how they felt at the time.
New
Quick reference guides and video tutorials are available at: https://alexanderstreet.com/page/resource-center
Digital National Security Archive (DNSA)
The National Security Archive produce the Digital National Security Archive, the most comprehensive collection available of significant primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945. Collections cover the most critical world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions from post-World War II through the 21st century, providing unparalleled access to the defining international strategies of our time with more than 150,000 indexed, declassified government documents; many are published now for the first time.
New
Harvard Business Publishing Collection
The Harvard Business Publishing Collection includes HBR’s complete catalog of e-books. HBR Press is a leading global book publisher and a division of Harvard Business Review Group.
New
International Journal of Military History and Historiography (Brill)
The International Journal of Military History and Historiography has been continuously published (from 1978 to 2015 as the International Bibliography of Military History (IBMH)) on behalf of the International Commission of Military History (ICMH), which can trace back its origins to 1938.
New
U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest)
U.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, U.S. Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal.
