Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Russia: Cyber Security, Espionage, and Information Warfare

July 2019

Papers and Articles

Ignoring a revolution in military affairs: the need to create a separate branch of the Armed Forces for cyber warfare http://cgsc.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/ref/collection/p4013coll2/id/3596

Impact of alleged Russian cyber attacks. http://cgsc.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/ref/collection/p4013coll3/id/2405

Cyberwarfare and operational art. http://cgsc.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/ref/collection/p4013coll3/id/3646

 Do the principles of war apply to cyber war? http://cgsc.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/ref/collection/p4013coll3/id/2573

 Cyber attacks, attribution, and deterrence: three case studies. http://cgsc.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/ref/collection/p4013coll3/id/3350

 Making sense of the senseless: war in the postmodern era. http://cgsc.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/ref/collection/p4013coll3/id/3844

Fighting for intelligence: preparing division intelligence operations for large scale combat. http://cgsc.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/ref/collection/p4013coll3/id/3997

Advent of the Russian Special Operations Command http://cgsc.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/ref/collection/p4013coll3/id/3958

Securing U.S. Elections Against Cyber Threats RAND Report

From Consensus to Conflict: Understanding Foreign Measures Targeting U.S. Elections RAND Report

RAND's Scalable Warning and Resilience Model (SWARM) RAND Report

CARL Home Page