Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Ebooks & Audiobooks: Home

CARL Ebook Collections

Ebook Central (ProQuest)

Read Ebook Central Help FAQs.

View Ebook Central "how-to" YouTube videos(Must view on a commercial computer.)

EBSCO Ebooks

See how to access EBSCO Help and the EBSCO User Guide for EbooksInformation includes how to search, view, and download.

How to Access CARL Ebook Collections

How do I search for Ebooks?

The most efficient way is to go to each vendor's search page.

 

Where do I find a vendor's search page?

There are two primary ways:

--Click on the vendor's respective hyperlink found in the "CARL Ebook Collections" box above.

--Navigate to the A-Z Databases: E-Books & Digital-Items webpage

 

Do I have to create an account with each vendor to view Ebooks?

If you are located outside of the CGSC physical campus, you will need to enter your 14-digit PIN (located on the flip side of your library card) to gain access to the Ebook collections.

Ebook Central (ProQuest): You can read books online and download books without creating a vendor account. For a full download, you will need to install Adobe Digital Editions (click on Get Adobe Digital Editions when prompted).

EBSCO Ebooks: You can view a PDF or EPUB of the full text without creating a vendor account. For a full download, you will need to create an EBSCOhost account.

CARL Online Audiobook Collections

Audiobook Collection (EBSCO)

See how to access EBSCO Help and the EBSCO User Guide for Audiobooks. Information includes how to search, borrow, and download to the app.

How to Access CARL Audiobook Collections

How do I search for Audiobooks?

The most efficient way is to go to the vendor's search page.

 

Where do I find the vendor's search page?

There are two primary ways:

--Click on the vendor's respective hyperlink found in the box above.

--Navigate to the A-Z Databases: E-Books & Digital-Items webpage

NOTE: If you are interested in Audiobooks on CD or Playaway Audiobooks, use the library catalog to search. In the Advanced Search, change the Material Type to "Audiobook" or "Playaway."

 

Do I have to create an account with the Audiobook vendor?

If you are located outside of the CGSC physical campus, you will need to enter your 14-digit PIN (located on the flip side of your library card) to gain access to the Ebook collections.

Audiobook Collection (EBSCO): You must "borrow" the book, which requires you to make an EBSCOhost account.