It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Archives and Special Collections: General Information
The Ike Skelton Combined Arms Research Library Special Collections and Archives exists to preserve and make available to researchers Command and General Staff College, Fort Leavenworth and other historical materials.
The archives area is open from 9:00 - 4:00, Monday - Friday.
Due to the restricted area in which Archives is located, all visiting scholars and researchers must make an appointment to use the archival and special collections and to insure maximum assistance with their research.
To make an appointment please call (913) 758-3161 or write to:
ATTN: SPECIAL COLLECTIONS
IKE SKELTON COMBINED ARMS RESEARCH LIBRARY
US ARMY COMMAND AND GENERAL STAFF COLLEGE
250 GIBBONS AVENUE
FORT LEAVENWORTH, KS 66027-7800
Christopher M. Rein’s Leavenworth Paper 24: Forging the Ninth Army-XXIX TAC Team is a new study that looks deeply into how the US Army implemented air-ground operations in northwest Europe after Operation Overlord.
Compilation of data received from 2 Apr 43 to 9 Apr 43 that provides detailed summaries of the following information: enemy movements, operations by area, strength and dispositions of enemy forces, enemy organization, enemy equipment, topography and security. Includes appendices.