Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resources: Frequently Used Databases

Search Box For Guides

Reference

Academic Search Complete

EBSCO Databases Popular

ERIC

GALE Databases

Historical Abstracts with Full Text

History Reference Center

JSTOR Popular

JSTOR Security Studies Popular

Legal Collection

Oxford Bibliographies Online

Primary Search

ProQuest Databases Popular

RefWorks (Legacy)

  • Note: To sign up for an account to or access Legacy RefWorks, navigate to RefWorks (Legacy) in our A-Z Databases page or click on the hyperlink provided above. Beginning 1 April 2021, the Combined Arms Research Library will continue to have access to Legacy RefWorks in addition to (New) RefWorks.

SAGE Journals

Taylor & Francis Online

TOPICsearch

MWR Library 1

The DoD MWR Digital Library provides online resources for Military families, soldiers, retirees, and DoD civilians for recreation, professional development, and academic support. Each branch of service has their own login portal that pulls from DEERS. All you need is your CAC and birthday to log in. 

Note: this is a separate process than acquiring a CARL library account.

Online services include:

Fold3 Library

Mango Languages

Overdrive/Libby Popular

O'Reilly

PressReader Digital Newspapers

 

CARL Home Page